Dialpad alternative

A Dialpad alternative that keeps AI without per-user pricing

Dialpad is an AI-first communications platform: its Connect phone plans include live transcripts and AI recaps on every seat, priced per user. D Line includes an AI agent on both plans and AI transcription with summaries on Advanced, for $35/month per workspace however many people you add. We make D Line; Dialpad details link to dialpad.com, checked Oct 2026.

Features

D Line vs Dialpad Connect

Competitor details checked Oct 2026; prices and features change — verify on their site.
FeatureD LineDialpad Connect
Pricing modelOne price per workspace; unlimited users and extensionsPer user per month; prices can vary by region
CallingUnlimited US and Canada calling under fair useUnlimited US and Canada calling (toll-free excluded)
TextingBusiness texting $5/month per 10DLC campaign; carrier registration fees billed separately250 outbound SMS pooled per account, plus inbound SMS and MMS
Call recordingBoth plans: 2 GB rolling storage on Base, 50 GB plus auto recording on AdvancedManual on all plans; automatic recording on shared lines from Pro
AI transcripts and summariesAdvanced: AI transcription and call summaries (about 1,000 minutes a month)Real-time transcripts and AI recaps on all Connect plans
AI answeringAI agent on both plans (Base AI agent / Advanced AI agent), 2,000 AI minutes a month eachAI agent sold separately, priced per conversation
Voicemail transcriptionVoicemail with transcription on both plansVoicemail to email with transcription
Call menus and routingCall menus (IVR) and ring groups on both plans; business-hours routing and call queues on AdvancedDepartment IVR, business-hours routing, ring groups, and a basic queue
Video meetingsTeam video calling on AdvancedDialpad Meetings included
AppsBrowser, Mac and Windows desktop, iOS, Android, and a Chrome extensionDesktop, web, iOS, Android, and desk phones
CRMClick-to-call from any web CRM through the Chrome extension; native CRM integrations on requestGoogle Workspace on all plans; Salesforce and HubSpot from Pro
HealthcareHIPAA BAA available on requestHIPAA with a BAA on all plans
Number portingFree: D Line does not charge to port your number inNot stated on the pricing page
Support24/7 live human support by phone and email24/7 support on Pro; Standard hours not stated

Competitor details checked Oct 2026; prices and features change — verify on their site.

Dialpad are trademarks of their respective owners. D Line is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by any of them. We make D Line, so read this comparison with that in mind.

Pricing

Monthly cost by team size

List prices before taxes and fees, checked Oct 2026. Dialpad shows annual pricing by default; monthly-billed prices are higher.

Competitor details checked Oct 2026; prices and features change — verify on their site.
PlanBilled monthlyBilled annually5 users, billed monthly10 users, billed monthly
D Line Base$20/workspace$200/year per workspace$20$20
D Line Advanced$35/workspace$350/year per workspace$35$35
Dialpad Connect Standard$27/user$15/user/month$135$270
Dialpad Connect Pro$35/user$25/user/month$175$350
Dialpad Connect EnterpriseContact salesContact sales——

Competitor details checked Oct 2026; prices and features change — verify on their site.

Dialpad are trademarks of their respective owners. D Line is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by any of them. We make D Line, so read this comparison with that in mind.

A fair fit check

Who should choose which.

Choose D Line if…

  • You want AI call summaries for the whole team at one price: Advanced is $35/month per workspace.
  • You want an AI agent that answers calls included, not billed per conversation.
  • You text customers often and do not want a small pooled SMS allowance.
  • You want live people on support around the clock on every plan.

Choose Dialpad if…

  • You want real-time transcripts and AI recaps on every single call for every user, including live coaching add-ons.
  • You plan to add sales-dialer or contact-center seats on the same platform later.
  • You need native Salesforce or HubSpot integrations, or a signed BAA, on a published plan today.
  • You want video meetings included on every seat.

Switching

How to move from Dialpad to D Line

Do not cancel Dialpad before the port completes. Cancelling first can release the number.

  1. 01

    Set up D Line first

    Start a 14-day trial, invite your team, and build call menus, ring groups, and voicemail on the temporary number. Users and extensions are unlimited on both plans.

  2. 02

    Get your Dialpad account details

    Note the account number, any account or port-out PIN, and the name and service address exactly as Dialpad has them. A recent bill helps.

  3. 03

    List users and departments

    Write down each Dialpad user’s direct number and each department or main line, so you can recreate them as D Line extensions, ring groups, and call menus.

  4. 04

    Request the port in D Line

    Sign the Letter of Authorization (LOA) and submit the port from the phone numbers area of your workspace. Porting in is free, and eligibility and timing are confirmed before the move.

  5. 05

    Test, then cancel

    When D Line confirms the port, test inbound calls and texts, register texting (10DLC) if you use it, then cancel Dialpad.

Questions

Frequently asked questions

How much does Dialpad cost?

Dialpad lists Connect Standard at $15 and Pro at $25 per user per month billed annually, or $27 and $35 billed monthly. Enterprise is priced by sales (checked Oct 2026).

Is D Line cheaper than Dialpad?

For teams of two or more, usually. Five people on Connect Standard are $135/month billed monthly or $75/month billed annually. D Line Advanced, with AI transcription and summaries, is $35/month for the workspace.

Does D Line have AI transcription like Dialpad?

Yes, on Advanced: AI transcription and summaries for about 1,000 minutes a month, plus Ask about calls. Dialpad includes live transcripts on all Connect plans, which suits teams that want every call transcribed in real time.

Does D Line offer a HIPAA BAA?

A Business Associate Agreement is available on request. Email [email protected] before using D Line for patient calls. Dialpad lists HIPAA with a BAA on all plans.

Can I move my Dialpad numbers to D Line?

Usually, yes. Keep Dialpad active, request the port from D Line, and cancel after D Line confirms it. D Line does not charge to port your number in.

Sources

Where these details come from.

Competitor details checked Oct 2026; prices and features change — verify on their site.

Dialpad are trademarks of their respective owners. D Line is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by any of them. We make D Line, so read this comparison with that in mind.

Keep reading

Related guides.

AI call notes for the whole team, at one workspace price.

Create a D Line workspace, choose your number, and keep your team reachable wherever work takes them.